How To Delete A Facebook Page: The Step By Step Guide

0
139

Today, I am going to share with you the exact method to delete a facebook page.

Deleting a Facebook page is an easy process.

There are some things that you need to keep in mind before deleting your facebook page.

I will discuss all the major steps before and after the deletion of your Facebook Page.

Here are some guidelines which you must keep in mind while deleting your Facebook Page:

  • You must be an admin of the particular Facebook Page which you are going to delete.
  • When you will complete the deletion process it will not delete your page instantly.
  • It takes 14 days to complete the deletion process.
  • You can also cancel the deletion process of your Facebook page within 14 days if you want to do.
  • You cannot restore/recover your deleted Facebook page after 14 days as it will be permanently deleted after that particular period.

These are the few things to keep in mind before the deletion of your Facebook page.

Now, let’s move on to the exact step by step process to delete a facebook page:

  • To open Facebook pages which you manage there are 3 locations which you can use to go that particular page that are “Logout Gear section”, “Your Pages Section”, and “The shortcut Section(if you are using)”.

Logout Gear Section:

how to delete a facebook page

 

 

 

Your Pages Section:

how to delete a facebook page

 

 

 

 

 

Shortcuts Section:

how to delete a facebook page

 

 

 

 

 

  • Open your facebook page.
  • Click on settings.
  • It will open general settings tab.
  • Scroll a little and you will see “Remove Page” Option in the 2nd last line as follows:

how to delete a facebook page

 

 

 

 

 

  • Click on “Delete Your Page” and it will open the following interface:

how to delete a facebook page

 

 

  • Click on “Delete {Your Page Name}” and the will confirm for the last time as follows:
    how to delete a facebook page

 

 

  • Click on “Delete Page?” button and that’s it.
  • You have successfully deleted your Facebook page.

Now, you have 14 days only to cancel the deletion process after that your page will be permanently removed from Facebook servers.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *